Have you ever sent an email  and regret it seconds after you click on the send button? Google’s Gmail has a new feature called “Undo Send” to save you from trouble or embarrassment. The feature is exactly what its name suggested. It allows you to call back your email shortly after you sent the email by clicking the undo button.

gmail undo send

The new feature is turned off by default. To turn it on, open your Gmail, hit the Gear icon on the top right corner and select Settings. Undo Send will be in the long list of settings. After enabling it you can select the cancellation period, which ranges between 5 to 30 seconds. If you cannot find this setting, don’t worry as the feature will be rolled out to all users slowly and it will reach you within two weeks.

gmail undo send setting

This could be a life saver if you are careless in handling emails or you have butter fingers to click on the send button unintentionally. Even if you are extremely cautious, turning Undo Send on will not do you any harm. So why not turning it on? Who knows if you need it one day.

Source: Google